Home > Planning Board > Hunterdon County Wastewater Management Plan > Draft Municipal Sewer Service Area Maps

As part of Hunterdon County’s planning efforts to update the Huntderdon County Water Quality Management (WQM) Plan, the County has developed Draft Proposed Wastewater Service Area maps for Hunterdon County municipalities.

These maps were developed in coordination with and reviewed by the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection (NJDEP), Hunterdon County and municipalities. These maps reflect proposed changes in wastewater service area designations to eliminate conflicts with environmentally sensitive areas and local planning objectives.

Below are links to the Draft Proposed Sewer Service Area (SSA) maps for the municipalities participating in the County’s Wastewater Management Plan:

Draft Proposed Sewer Service Area Maps:
Alexandria Township Delaware Township East Amwell Township
Flemington Borough Franklin Township Frenchtown Borough
Kingwood Township Milford Borough Raritan Township
Readington Township  

County WMP status map for all Municipalities

March 9, 2011 NJDEP Public Meeting
A public meeting to discuss the proposed changes in sewer service area designation was held on March 9, 2011 at the Route 12 County Complex in Flemington, NJ. { Public Meeting Notice }

Public Meeting Distributed Handouts

Public Meeting Presentation Maps

The NJDEP and County will accept comments and information on the Draft Proposed SSA maps until April 8, 2011.

Based upon information received in response to this public comment period final adjustments






Latest Webpage Update
Provided by the Hunterdon County Planning Board on March 31 , 2011