home Home | Hunterdon's Municipalities | County Map | 2014 Hunterdon County and Municipal Directory | Township of West Amwell

POPULATION: 2,842 (2010 Census)
AREA: 21.8 square miles

Mayor Zachary T. Rich
Deputy Mayor George Fisher
John Dale

Township Committee Meetings
Township Meetings will be held as follows, excpt the listed 2nd Monday meetings will occur only as needed and will be subject to cancellation.
January 22 - February 10, 26 - March 10, 26 - April 14, 23 - May 12, 28 - June 9, 26 - July 23 - August 27 - September 8, 24 - October 13, 22 - November 10, 26 - December 8, 30
All meetings will be held at 7pm in the Municipal Building, 150 Rocktown-Lambertville Road, Lambertville, NJ

Clerk Lora L. Olsen, R.M.C.
Deputy Clerk
Sandy Haberle
Attorney Philip J. Faherty III
PO Box 217, 40 Delaware Avenue, Lambertville, NJ 08530

Thomas Carro

Animal Control Officer Nate Barson, ACIS

Auditor Anthony Ardito, Ardito & Co., LLP
1110 Harrison Street, Ste C, Frenchtown, NJ 08825

Board of Adjustment
Chairman Robert Fulper, II
Secretary Ruth Hall
Attorney Stewart Palilonis,
148 North Union Street, Lambertville, NJ 08530

Agricultural Development Board
Hal Shute
Chester Urbanski

Board of Health
Chairman Richard Kropp
Secretary Lora L. Olsen
Attorney Philip J. Faherty, III,
40 Delaware Avenue, PO Box 217, Lambertville, NJ 08530

Building Subcode Official Philip Rosso

Construction Official Christopher Rose

Court Administrator Lolly Hoagland

Electrical Subcode Official Michael Janoski

Engineer Richard Roseberry, Maser Consulting
PO box 4017, Clinton, NJ 08809

Environmental Commission
Chairman Catherine Urbanski

Fire Chief Jeff Ent

Fire Department
West Amwell Fire Company

Fire Safety Official Jason Fretz

Fire Subcode Official Philip Langon

Municipal Court
West Amwell Townsip Municipal Court, 150 Rocktown-Lambertville Road, Lambertville, NJ 08530
Court Administrator Lolly Hoagland
Municipal Court Judge Ray J. Barson

OEM Coordinator Harry Heller

Open Space Committee
John Cronce

Planning Board
Chairman Rob Tomenchok
Secretary Maria Andrews
Attorney William Shurts, Felter, Cain & Shurts
PO Box 492, Whitehouse, NJ 08888
908 534-7619

Plumbing Subcode Official Christopher Rose

Police Department West Amwell Township Police Department

Police Captain (O.I.C.) Stephen J. Bartzak

Recycling Committee Porter Little

Registrar of Vital Statistics Lora L. Olsen

Road Supervisor Randy Hoagland

SWAC Coordinator Porter Little

Tax Assessor David Gill

Tax Collector Mary Hyland

Welfare Director Hunterdon County Division of Social Services

Zoning Officer Chris Rose

The Township of West Amwell
150 Rocktown-Lambertville Road
Lambertville, NJ 08530-3509
Phone: 609-397-2054 * Fax: 609-397-8634
Monday through Friday - 8:30 am to 3:30 pm
email: clerk@westamwelltwp.org
website: www.westamwelltwp.org

West Amwell Township was originally part of Amwell Township which was formed in 1708 when Hunterdon County was still part of Burlington County. West Amwell split from East Amwell in 1846. The Delaware Indians had a path through the woods from Lambertville through Mount Airy, Ringoes and Reaville to Newark upon which the Old York Road was subsequently laid.

West Amwell Township School (K-6) 609-397-0819
South Hunterdon Regional High School (7-12) 609-397-2060
Hunt. Co. Superintendent of Schools Office 908-788-1414

Electric Supply Jersey Central Power & Light (a First Energy Co.) 800-662-3115
Natural Gas NUI - Elizabethtown Gas 908-289-5000
Local Phone Service Verizon 800-275-2355
Cable Comcast 800-222-1813
Garbage Service Municipal 609-397-2054
Recycling Service Municipal 609-397-2054
Water Supply Call Municipality for Info 609-397-2054
Sewerage Call Municipality for Info 609-397-2054
Home | County Map | Municipal Index | West Amwell Township